A day in my school

Avatar Image
549 words 0 Comments

Hello!

My name is Kelly Franco and I’m from Brazil.
My teacher showed us the story of this boy from Cambodia who was part of a program from an org called BookBridge and asked us to write about our school too.

A school day in Cambodia

Seila Chea is a 16-year old student from Siem Reap, Cambodia. 

My name is Seila. I am an 8th grader of 10 January 1979 High School in Siem Reap in the Northwest of Cambodia. I was born in a village about 30 kilometers away from Siem Reap. Here, I spent my childhood and went to primary school before moving to my aunt who lives in the outskirts of Siem Reap.

Usually, I go to school from Monday to Saturday and have one day off on Sunday. Everyday, I get up at 5 am and organize my bed: blanket, pillow and mosquito net. Then I review yesterday´s school lessons before preparing breakfast. I then take a bath, get my school uniform dressed and have breakfast. At 6:30 am, I ride my bicycle to school.

My school normally starts at 7 am and ends at 12 am. I have school five hours a day with a ten minutes break between each lesson which lasts 45 minutes. I have to take 12 subjects spreading from Monday to Saturday to complete 8th grade. Normally, I have to attend at least three subjects a day according to my timetable (some core subjects are scheduled for two consecutive hours, but some only take one hour). During the breaks, I do different fun things: I chat with my classmates about funny stories, have a walk outside the classroom, buy something to drink, read a book, fool around, play games etc.

Generally, I leave school at 12 am. Of course, it can be earlier if a teacher is absent or doesn’t teach until noon. I go home and help my aunt prepare lunch: cooking rice, cleaning dishes, setting the place for lunch. But my school day is not over, yet! After having lunch, I leave the house to take an one-hour English course. Then I take additional paid courses of the subjects I study at school. These courses are offered privately by my teachers and cover Maths, Physic & Chemistry and Khmer. After that I usually do sports (volleyball, football, basketball…) and sometimes go to BOOKBRIDGE library to read books. I normally go home at 5 pm.

Here is my text about my school. 

A school day in Curitiba

My name is Kelly and I am 12 years old. I study at a bilingual school in Curitiba. We study from 7am to 12pm on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday. On Saturday we have sports too (some competitions). We have English, Portuguese and German lessons every day. I love to learn languages, but I really really like to play sports. I am in the school basketball team.

I go to school by car. My mum takes me to school with my little brother, Vini. He is 7 years old and he doesn’t like sports. He likes to play videogames.

We leave school at 12pm and go to our grandmother’s house. We have lunch there everyday. I normally go home at 6 pm when my mum comes back from work.

Bye!

 

No Comments

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What is the sum of 3 and 5. Please spell out the answer ~ Ex: seven

Read more from Dr. Condi's Class
Post Privacy Published on July 11 | General Ideas
  • Print This Post
post tags:   
  • Report Abuse
Share this Post
Do You Want To Report Abusive Content?